the lecht

The Lecht at a Glance...

Snow Level:
1000 ft (300m)   Vertical Runs: 400 ft (120m)

:: The Lecht Official Report

Last Update 09.46hrs on Tuesday 12th Jan 2021

All Runs are CLOSED



ForecastVertical Descent
Forecast. Snow showers    200
Weather
 
Road Status
Road Closed
The Access roads still remain Closed.


:: The Lecht Lift Status & News
We have closed the centre in support of the latest Scottish Government guidance. We are working hard with other centres on measures to ensure that we can re-open in a safe manner as soon as restrictions are progressively lifted.

Lift Status // Tue 12th Jan 2021
Status of Main Lifts
1
Closed
Eagle Poma
11
Closed
Falcon Poma
2
Closed
Osprey Poma
12
Closed
Harrier Poma
3
Closed
Grouse Poma
14
Closed
Buzzard Poma
6
Closed
Snowy Owl Chairlift
15
Closed
Eaglet Poma
Status of Beginner Lifts
4
Closed
Robin Magic Carpet
10
Closed
Kestrel Poma
8
Closed
Wren Magic Carpet
Status of Other Facilities
 
Closed
Rail Park
Official Report data supplied by The Lecht. Information on this page is © The Lecht and Winterhighland Ltd.


tricky
Northern Cairngorms Outlook
This 5 day outlook issued at
19.10hrs Thu 21st Jan.
snow-showers.png
Friday 22nd January
FL: Surface.  Snow Showers
914m: -6°c WNW 30 gust 50mph
sun-snow-showers.png
Saturday 23rd January
FL: Surface.  Snow Showers
914m: -7°c West 25-45mph
sun-snow-showers.png
Sunday 24th January
FL: Surface.  Snow Showers
914m: -6°c NW 15 gust 30mph
part-sun-part-cloud.png
Monday 25th January
FL: Surface.  Part Cloudy
914m: -5°c NW 10 gust 25mph
sun.png
Tuesday 26th January
FL: 1000ft.  Sunny
914m: -4°c South 25-50mph
Further Information
The Lecht // Sun 23 Feb 2020
>>>
Grouse Poma in the Sunday sunshine. Around 6 inches of snow has fallen since these pix. :)
The Lecht // Wed 19 Feb 2020
>>>
Looking up the Grouse Poma and over the beginner area.
The Lecht // Mon 20 Jan 2020
>>>
Lecht novice magic carpet runs in decent shape for learning on.